top of page
  • Writer's pictureChad Marriott

My Sporting Events Bucket List


I've been thinking about this a lot this year. I hope I'll get started on something of this soon.


The List

  1. The Big House

  2. Cameron Indoor Stadium

  3. Detroit Tigers Opening Day

  4. March Madness Weekend

  5. Nebraska Football Game

  6. Happy Valley

  7. Playoff Game for Tigers/Lions/Pistons

  8. Michigan Versus Ohio State

  9. Duke Versus North Carolina

  10. Red River Rivalry


Notes

I don't think there is a particular order to these but I think these are my top ten. I've been to several professional games but they have been predominantly regular-season games for the Pistons and Tigers.


There is an obvious love for college football here. Some of these arenas could be interchangeable, but the Big House is the run-away number one for me.


Opening day for the Tigers just looks like an absolute blast. This year's opening day game at Comerica was phenomenal, too.

The rivalry games would be a blast as well. The top two for me would be Wolverines versus Buckeyes (football) and Blue Devils versus Tar Heels (basketball). The Red River Rivalry would be a blast as well.


A Detroit playoff game would be a dream come true but a trip to March Madness appeals to me as well. I think I may be less stressed there.



For more material like this, click here to see all previous sports-related posts. Also, consider subscribing or following us on Facebook or Instagram so you never miss an update.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page