top of page
  • Writer's pictureChad Marriott

A Vacation Must Needs Have...

I'm a simple man. I don't really need much, but there are some things that I prefer. I took a moment to think about this as I ready myself for a quick getaway. What we do isn't as important as these aspects.

  1. Good company

  2. Relaxation

  3. Food!

  4. Nowhere to be

  5. Somewhere to go

I'll keep this explanation brief. Vacation is a time to have fun and recharge. To do that, I need good company. Typically, this is family or friends. Most frequently for me, it is with my wife. That's perfect for me. Then, I like time to relax, time to do nothing. Of course, I love food. Food, food, food. Finally, I love the juxtaposition between having nowhere to be and somewhere to go. As in, I could go if I want but I don't have to go. So, there is something I could participate in, but alternatively, I can choose to do nothing.


So, to sum up, company, relaxation, food, and doing whatever the hell I want.


For more material like this, click here to see all previous Entertainment posts. Also, consider subscribing or following us on Facebook or Instagram so you never miss an update.



5 views0 comments
bottom of page